NONVERBAL

She doesn't want love, only an answer to her problem. He won't lose the chance to love her.

Paige yearns for one thing: release. But physical barriers make that wish seem impossible. Thanks to a shattered home life, she also doesn't know how to trust. Especially those she loves.

When Paige moves in with her best friend desperate for a new life, she isn't expecting a spark with her roommate's brother, Brody. He's gigantic, protective, and makes her feel something she hasn't felt in a long time: safe. Will he still show interest when he learns her secrets?

Brody wants to keep his relationship with Paige platonic, but he can't get the troubled woman out of his mind. Maybe it's the way she makes him question his entire stance on relationships. But his sister, Amber, warns him to stay away. He needs to listen. For everyone's sake.

As Paige struggles to navigate her tumultuous feelings and legal troubles, words fail her. How can she understand her heart when her past left her damaged?

And what if revealing the truth means losing Brody forever?

An intense, beautiful, and uplifting own voices romance with characters you'll want to hug one after the other—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Talia Hibbert, and Helen Hoang.

Nonverbal is the first book in the Love Beyond Words series. If you enjoy protective cinnamon roll heroes, bubbly and compassionate neurodiverse heroines, and friendships that are ride or die, you'll fall in love with Brody, Paige, and Amber.

This is an Own Voices book and contains graphic scenes and sensitive subject matter. TW for strong language, abuse, ableism, and drug addiction.

PRAISE FOR NONVERBAL

“This book is chock-full of super rich and emotionally complex characters who you just want to hug one right after the other.”—Brittanica Bold’s Babblings

“Raina Ash has penned a heartfelt and delightful story full of lovable characters, realistic situations, and a passionate romance that feels inevitable from the moment Brody and Paige first lock eyes.”—Goodreads review

“…the spice! It was so spicy. Also, Brody. Everyone needs a Brody in their life.”—Goodreads review

“Paige, the neurodivergent female protagonist…is one of the best characters I’ve had the pleasure of seeing in a book so far this year. She’s incredibly endearing, kind, smart, honest, and funny (even when she’s not trying to be).”—Goodreads review

“[Ash] paints her scenes vividly and had me glued to the pages from start to finish.”—Goodreads review

NONVERBAL BOOK SOUNDTRACK

CHAPTER ONE

  • "I Got A Feeling"—Felix Jaehn, Georgia KuRobin Schulz

  • "Strobe - Radio Edit"deadmau5

CHAPTER TWO

  • "Off Of My Mind"—Icona, PopVIZE

CHAPTER THREE

  • "Sandstorm"—Darude

CHAPTER FOUR

  • "Not Stirred - Interlude Mix 3"—Bosa & Andy Visceral

CHAPTER FIVE

  • "Opus"—Eric Prydz

  • "Stars"—Ahxello

CHAPTER SIX

  • "Dopamine (feat. Eyelar)"—Eyelar, Purple Disco Machine

CHAPTER SEVEN

  • "Mammoth"—Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, MOGUAI

CHAPTER EIGHT

  • "Fun Lovin"—Funk Machine, Taku-Hero

  • "Don't Be Shy"—KAROL GTiësto

CHAPTER NINE

  • "An Annoying Truth"—Risostar

  • "Hurricane"—Ella Henderson, Ofenbach

  • "Damn Cold"—Tony Romera

CHAPTER TEN

  • "Get The Fuck Out - Interlude Mix 3"—Bosa & Andy Visceral

  • "Inner Light"—Bob Moses, Elderbrook

CHAPTER ELEVEN

  • "Feel It in My Bones"—Dancing Divas

CHAPTER TWELVE

  • "High Tide"—Shallou

  • "Underwater - Adam Port Remix"—Adam Port, RÜFÜS DU SOL

CHAPTER THIRTEEN

  • "Head & Heart (feat. MNEK)"—Joel Corry, MNEK

CHAPTER FIFTEEN

  • "Carry You"—Rules

  • "Pressure (feat. Tove Lo)"—Martin Garrix, Tove Lo

CHAPTER SIXTEEN

  • "Breaking Me"—A7STopic

CHAPTER SEVENTEEN

  • "Sound 4 U X Be Mine"—Amy Rose, EMBRZ

CHAPTER EIGHTEEN

  • "Anywhere With You"—Afrojack, Dub, Vision, Lucas & Steve

  • "Young Right Now"—Dennis Lloyd, Robin Schulz

  • "Swimming In Your Eyes"—Dynoro

CHAPTER NINETEEN

  • "We Are One"—Krewella

  • "Blaze (Dirty South Edit)"—Maarcos

  • "Leave Me"—Taska Black

CHAPTER TWENTY

  • "Lighter Than Air"—Feenixpawl, MaRLo, Mila Josef

CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE

  • "Ready"—WiDE AWAKE

CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO

  • "Surface"—Aero Chord

CHAPTER TWENTY-THREE

  • "For My Own"—Ron Torento

  • "London"—Nomena

CHAPTER TWENTY-FOUR

  • "Oasis"—Attom

  • "Burn (Metamorphosism Anthem)"—Chuckie, Promise Land

  • "I Need Your Love (feat. Ellie Goulding)"—Calvin Harris, Ellie Goulding

CHAPTER TWENTY-FIVE

  • "Reconnect"—EMBRZ

EPILOGUE

  • "Wake Me Up - Radio Edit"—Avicii

OUTSPOKEN

Amber and Miguel's story (coming soon).